Review: Holiday Internship

I had the privilege of landing an internship at a national teen magazine: Justine.  It was such a great opportunity.  I wrote countless blogs for their website, assisted in fashion photo-shoot fun, brainstormed for future publications and all sorts of other cool things.  The thing I loved most about the internship is the reassurance I received in realizing that I am doing exactly what I dreamed of when I was younger.  Journalism can be so serious, but that’s not why I love it.  I want to be the big sister that give great advice about anything from fashion to relationships.  Justine gave me the opportunity to do that, so this post is a tribute to it.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

